These research centers, aside from giving deserved honours will further enhance collaboration between the Institute and other stakeholders.


  • Abudallahi Ibrahim Centre for Litigation/Case Law
  • Afe Babalola Centre for Intellectual Property Law
  • Aloysius Katsina-Alu Centre for Industrial and Solid Minerals Law
  • Babatunde Adejumo Centre for Industrial and Labour Law
  • Chike Idigbe Centre for Media, Communication and Information Technology Law
  • Chukwudifu Oliuta Centre for Forensic Studies
  • Emmanuel Ukala Centre for Democracy and Electoral Process
  • Gani Fawehinmi Centre for Human Rights
  • Gabriel Suswan Centre for Sports and Entertainment Law
  • George Etomi Centre for Strategic Investment and Corporate Governance
  • Jadesola Akande Center for Women, Children and Physically Challenged Persons
  • Michael Kaase Aondoakaa Centre for Criminal Justice Administration
  • Mohammed Uwais Centre for Judicial Integrity Assessment
  • Odein Ajumogobia Centre for Oil and Gas Law
  • O C J Okocha Centre for Entertainment Law
  • Olisa Agbakoba Centre for Maritime Law
  • Wole Olanipekun Centre for Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Wale Babalakin Centre for Infrastructure Law
  • Salihu Modibbo Alfa Belgore Centre for Nuclear Energy Law